top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReimagining Mom

Why Moms Need Meditation

Updated: Aug 9, 2021

I know what you are going to tell me: you don't have time to just do nothing. Well, I am going to tell you that you have no idea how much meditation will give time and energy back to you.


Meditation is something that allows you to give your brain a much needed rest. It's a time that you can stop all of the lists and worries that I know are running rampant in that head of yours. Meditation gives you space to decide if what you are worrying about really matters, it gives you space from the outside noise and chatter.


Once I meditate, I have more energy to do ALL OF THE THINGS! It literally is like a ten minute nap that you so desperately need before you cook dinner, drive so and so to practice, and answer all of those emails.


Meditation also is a great way to help you stop overeating and possibly lose weight. When you are stressed out, our body thinks that it needs to shut down very important bodily systems like the digestive system, immune system, or reproductive system. Therefor when you meditate and destress, you are more likely to keep those systems working. You will become sick less (who has time to get sick??) and your digestive system will function properly.


How can you fit it in??

1) Wake up 5 minutes early, before everyone else. I promise, this will become the BEST part of your day.

2) Five minutes before you eat lunch. Bonus, this aids in digestion.

3) Five minutes when you get home from work. This will calm your mind and help you avoid snacking or flipping out on your kids for asking you to do a million things.

4) Right before you go to bed. I love to use it to help me shut my mind off and go to sleep.


If you need some help or motivation to get started, reach out to me! I can definitely help you! You could even join my accountability group for some real motivation! Stay tuned for a new blog post about my meditation journey.







14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

There is NOT better than here...

How many times have you said, not until I lose the weight? I will buy the bathing suit when I am skinny. I will take family pictures when I lose 20lbs. I will go to the gym once I lose weight. *I will

bottom of page