top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReimagining Mom

There is NOT better than here...

How many times have you said, not until I lose the weight?


I will buy the bathing suit when I am skinny.

I will take family pictures when I lose 20lbs.

I will go to the gym once I lose weight.


*I will be happy when I reach my goal weight.*


Well, I am here to tell you:


There is not better than here.


Your life will always have things in it that are wonderful and things that are awful. No matter how much you weigh, how much money you make, what job you have, you name it.


Am I saying that you shouldn’t have goals? You shouldn’t try to work on yourself?


Absolutely not!


What I am saying is this: stop waiting.


Be that person now.


Buy the bathing suit.

Take the pictures.

Take the exercise class.


Here is the first step to becoming her now:

  1. Decide how you will feel once you reach your goal.

  2. Think the thoughts that make you feel this way.

  3. Do the actions that make you feel this way.


I have been working on this method in my weight loss journey.


Once I reach my weight loss goal, I will feel lighter.

I ask myself, what can I do today to feel lighter?


Every day, I do things to help me feel light.

Such as:

-Drink water to help with digestion.

-Journal

-Exercise

-Eat less

-Sleep

-Read and listen to uplifting material


So, stop waiting.

Become her today!


If this sounds like something you want to try but want some help, reach out to me and we can set up a free zoom coaching session!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page